How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search
Taxicab Permit
Overview
No person shall operate a taxicab over or upon the streets of the city unless and until such person shall first have obtained a taxicab driver permit as required, and complied with the provisions and regulations. It is unlawful and a misdemeanor for any person not holding a taxicab driver permit issued pursuant to this chapter to operate a taxicab over or upon the streets of the city for purposes of transporting a passenger for hire between points in the city or for purposes of transporting a passenger for hire from a point within the city to a point outside the city.

Fees
First Year Fee $10.00, unless you have a Nebraska taxicab permit, then you will be charged the renewal fee.
Renewal Fee $5.00

Taxicab Application

Items that must be included with application:
  • State vehicle Inspection Certificate (Issued within 6 months of the date of this application)
  • Taximeter Inspection Certificate or Stamp for each taxicab to be operated by applicant
  • Certificate of Insurance
  • Three (3) passport size photo's
  • Valid Driver's License (Nebraska Class "O" or Iowa Class "D", Endorsement "3")
  • Criminal Background Check passed successfully




Contact Us

Marcy Worden
City Clerk 
Send an e-mail

Jodi Quakenbush
Deputy City Clerk
Send an e-mail

City Clerk’s Office
209 Pearl St.
Suite 102
Council Bluffs, IA 51503

Ph:  (712)328-4616
Fax: (712)328-2137
FacebookTwitterEmailPrint
>