How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search
Local Board of Health
The Local Board of Health is comprised of five members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. Each member serves a three year term. The Board has authority to establish regulations for public health and safety, to control nuisances, and regulate sources of filth and causes of sickness in communities.

  • 5:00 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of the Month
  • City Hall
    Conference Room 206 B
    209 Pearl St.
    Council Bluffs, IA 51503

Current Board Members
  • David Christiansen
  • Dr. Alan Fisher
  • Dr. Jennifer Kay
  • Dr. Barbara Lee
  • Kirk Madsen